Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong

Wrong

Wrong – Camera Malfunction – Crater Lake

 

Who hasn’t experienced a camera malfunction at the worst possible times? It’s just wrong! This was taken high atop Mount Scott and looking back at Crater Lake in 2009. It was the beginning of the end for my happy little camera that had taken thousands of snapshots. I still miss that camera! The batteries lasted forever.

About Kelly Forrester

I've always wanted to write a book about my experiences. What better way than to start here with a blog challenge from WordPress.
This entry was posted in Musings, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong

  1. This might just be my favorite entry for this challenge! Excellent find. πŸ™‚

  2. Madelaine says:

    Wrong with a glimpse of beautiful!!!

  3. Jeff Sinon says:

    I’m pretty sure I would cry. Nope, positive, I would cry. πŸ˜€

    • Thanks Jeff. I cried about that camera for sure and not just the picture. I haven’t been able to find a suitable replacement for the size and price range.

      • Jeff Sinon says:

        If you don’t mind my asking, what size, and more importantly, price range? I may be able to offer a suggestion. Assuming you’re interested in suggestions from “Know-it-alls” you run across on WordPress that is πŸ˜‰

      • Hi Jeff – I’d love advice. Here’s my criteria: My husband and I backpack, so light weight and long battery life a must. I also want one that actually takes the shot when I press the button without delay. We’ve missed lots of great wildlife just getting the cameras ready to shoot. We found a few we liked but opted for a point and shoot for now so we could spend more time researching before we spent the money since it seems we may have to compromise a little on size to get the quality we want. We’re not pros, so we’re hoping to stay under 250 but I think that might be just a dream. You could also probably appreciate that my husband’s camera ended up in a muddy river while we were out kayaking once and taking pictures of alligators! It too was lost within weeks of the other going dead.

      • Jeff Sinon says:

        So basically, you and your husband are camera serial killers
        πŸ˜‰

        For the best compromise of size, weight, and picture quality, I would go with a Canon G11 or G12, http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/734743-REG/Canon_4342B001_PowerShot_G12_Digital_Camera.html

        My friend Meilssa uses a G11, G12 is the current model, and you’d think she was using a much higher end DSLR, check her work out here, http://www.melissagreenawalt.com/

        I’m almost positive it has an immediate shutter release more like a dslr, than the delayed shutter release of most point and shoots too.

        Probably wont survive being dumped in the mud with the alligators though. πŸ™‚

      • Thanks! Now you’ve gotten me all excited to go camera shopping. I’ll definitely check it out. And with our track record, it seems an extended warranty or insurance of some sort might be applicable.

      • Jeff Sinon says:

        Hell yea! All my gear is on my home owners policy. Make sure you get a rider that includes full replacement value, not some low ball estimate of what it’s worth at the time of loss. I have somewhere in the neighborhood of $3,500 coverage for something like $20 for the year.

Leave a Reply

