Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

Image

Things look near but end up being far away when you’re kayaking.

Enjoyed a day out at Sand Harbor on Lake Tahoe while on my recent honeymoon. The water was so clean and clear. The next corner was deceivingly close. Couldn’t imagine trying to kayak all the way to the other side of the lake which is far, far away.  Enjoyed the lake, but I think I’ll stick to my rivers (down current of course) instead which are a little more interesting in the kayak.

About Kelly Forrester

I've always wanted to write a book about my experiences. What better way than to start here with a blog challenge from WordPress.
This entry was posted in Travel, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

